Click here to jump to the other pages of this issue, March 1999

The Goods on Graduate School

Volume 48, Number 3/March 1999

Aggie Panorama (USPS NO.381-120) is published quarterly by New Mexico State University/ MSC 3K/ P.O. Box 30001, Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001. Periodical postage paid at Las Cruces, NM 88001. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Aggie Panorama/ MSC 3AS/ P.O. Box 30001/ NMSU Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001. NMSU Alumni Association, MSC 3AS/ P.O. Box 30001/ Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001, 505-646-3616

Alumni Association Officers Jed Fanning, '83, president; Anthony Chavez, '89, president-elect; Dinah Jentgen, '71, secretary/treasurer; Schuyler Armijo, '79, '87, past president

Executive Council Anna Mejia Chieffo, '91; Brenda Baca Alvarez, '81; Steve Boudreau, '80; Jack Ward, '40; Paulina Salopek, '55; Connie Lee, '70, '73; C. Quentin Ford, '49; Audrey Hartley, '85, '87; Eula Fern Thompson, '65, '82; Denny Calhoun, '62

Alumni Association Staff Executive Director/Debbie Widger, '81, '93

Panorama Staff Editor/Rita A. Popp, '93; Aggie Whirl Editors/Sylvia Saenz Franco, '95; Dan Trujillo, '92; Writers/Karl Hill; Dan Trujillo, '92; Rachel Kendall; Ann Palormo; Sports Information Writer/Steve Shutt; Student Writers/Tanya Bossley, Jean Renfroe; Photographer/Michael Kiernan; Designer/Ronnie Garver, '97; Webmaster/Nick Briseņo

Cover photo by Michael Kiernan